Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Antony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    guillaume neron
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    3 May 2018
    Very confortable Breakfast included Bathroom with shower and bath Free bicycle of good quality and also for kids + kids chair Outside of yangshuo in a beautiful landscape near the caves Very helpful staff
    Mike T
    sg

    Review score

    8.3
    2 May 2018

    Wunderbar !!

    The rustic country side feel - far from the West Street maddening crowd. Nestled right in the most scenic karst mountain location.
    Jenny Brooks
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Wonderful hotel in a great location.

    Our balcony was next to the pool which could have been intrusive if the pool had been open.
    Everything went perfectly from the moment we were picked up at the airport to when we were dropped off at the station. Jason and his staff gave us a memorable stay. Moondance is in a lovely and quiet location but we were able to reach everywhere easily. It was only a short walk to the Yulong river and a lovely riverside walk up it or a shuttle bus if wanted. We walked from the hotel two days and Jason arranged for a taxi to take us to Xingping another day. An early morning walk to and up Moon Hill before breakfast is a nice way to start the day. The outdoor area is great for relaxing after a day's walking or sightseeing as are the balconies. The food was tasty and I had some good vegetarian options. The view from the nearby bridge is lovely especially in the evening. We were very pleased we stayed here rather than the busier and noisier areas on the Yulong river or in Yangshuo.
    Jarno
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018
    We expected that pool would be in use because weather was 30 degrees. Pool is seasonal and opens at May what we couldn't fully understand.
    Staff was amazing. We had some small Problems in the room we booked so they gave us new and much better room. Also they helped a lot with bookings of tours and found good Prices for those. Hotel has lot of bikes what guests can borrow so you can see lot of nice Areas around the Hotel. We really recommend this Hotel.
    Chris
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Seng Lc
    sg

    Review score

    7.9
    2 April 2018
    Very friendly staff who give good advise to enjoy our stay
    Michael
    cn

    Review score

    10
    5 January 2018

    very relaxing. idyllic surroundings. Staff were xcellent. Great food menu for westerners and asians

    a little difficult to get to as the main road was closed by police to restrict traffic along the main tourist route. The hotel with provide an internal taxi to pick you up from the police stop. Public taxis to go anywhere cost 50rmb
    excellent breakfast catering for all nationalities.Quiet location although some building work being undertaken nearby. Free afternoon tea wasavailable as well as free water colour painting class on Monday and chinese caligraphy on Thursday. Organised tours were a little expensive for a family but would have been more interested if i was alone. Good bicycles provided for touring the surroudnings.
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Regina
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zhuojun
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francesco
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    19 September 2017

    Beautiful little hotel surrounded by mountains

    The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The girl who took care of our check in and check out (Sarah) spoke English well, was super hospitable and made sure we were comfortable throughout the entire stay. The hotel is located 20-30 min from the main town, in a village by a river with a beautiful view of being surrounded by the mountains. Bicycle trails were close by which we explored on bicycles that were available for free for hotel guests. Food at the hotel exceeded our expectations! Our room was beautiful and spacious with a good view of the river.
    Sarah
    ch

    Review score

    8.5
    3 September 2017
    - Pool is nice, altough there were people outside from the hotel using it.
    - Moondance is a quiet place outside of Yangshuo. That makes it perfect to discover the surrounding (Moon Hill and Yulong River very close). - Helpful and really nice staff - Offered us several times fresh and local fruits - Spacios rooms and comfortable beds - Nice garden
    Ansuman
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    25 August 2017

    Very good

    The staff were very helpful and always supported with a smile
    diego
    it

    Review score

    10
    3 August 2017

    Best choice in Yangshuo!!!!

    Nothing!
    Hotel is out Yangshuo (few kilometer) but it's one of the best hotel we have visit in our trip! Very beautifull zone, beautifull swimming pool (specially if you travel with childs), very good restourant and a very special mention to the Staff!!! A very kind staff, thanks to Sarah and Sirina for the great work to help me! They rent for me a motorscooter at 11 p.m. (I needed it at next 4 a.m. )
    Woralak Srivipapattana
    th

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018
    Mosquitos and insects.
    Nice hotel in good location. Staffs are all good, can communicate in English.
    Xiaoyu
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    3 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MajaChina
    cn

    Review score

    10
    26 February 2018
    Lovely place with helpful staff. Very clean. Very cozy.
    TeriZ
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    4 January 2018

    3rd time to stay here :) always great to come back

    Construction and road development all around it spoiled the beautiful natural views
    Yohan Bae
    kr

    Review score

    10
    30 November 2017
    Friendly staff , nice facilities
Loading reviews