This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9
Reviews
    nl
    8.3
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Regina
    br
    9.6
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zhuojun
    de
    7.5
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francesco
    gb
    8.8
    19 September 2017
    Beautiful little hotel surrounded by mountains
    The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The girl who took care of our check in and check out (Sarah) spoke English well, was super hospitable and made sure we were comfortable throughout the entire stay. The hotel is located 20-30 min from the main town, in a village by a river with a beautiful view of being surrounded by the mountains. Bicycle trails were close by which we explored on bicycles that were available for free for hotel guests. Food at the hotel exceeded our expectations! Our room was beautiful and spacious with a good view of the river.
    Sarah
    ch
    8.5
    3 September 2017
    - Pool is nice, altough there were people outside from the hotel using it.
    - Moondance is a quiet place outside of Yangshuo. That makes it perfect to discover the surrounding (Moon Hill and Yulong River very close). - Helpful and really nice staff - Offered us several times fresh and local fruits - Spacios rooms and comfortable beds - Nice garden
    Ansuman
    cn
    9.2
    25 August 2017
    Very good
    The staff were very helpful and always supported with a smile
    diego
    it
    10
    3 August 2017
    Best choice in Yangshuo!!!!
    Nothing!
    Hotel is out Yangshuo (few kilometer) but it's one of the best hotel we have visit in our trip! Very beautifull zone, beautifull swimming pool (specially if you travel with childs), very good restourant and a very special mention to the Staff!!! A very kind staff, thanks to Sarah and Sirina for the great work to help me! They rent for me a motorscooter at 11 p.m. (I needed it at next 4 a.m. )
    Christian
    de
    10
    29 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janine
    ch
    10
    28 July 2017
    Beautiful place with a great pool and super friendly and helpful staff. We loved it!
    Susan
    cn
    8.3
    18 July 2017
    A great riverside location for a peaceful stay
    Swimming pool was a disappointment and we didnt use it because it was only half-full and rather small. It was also located in a spot where the room balconies overlooked it too much.
    Good bathroom, air con and room size, comfortable beds
    Patrick - Belgium
    be
    7.9
    16 July 2017
    A good hotel, but room for improvement
    - not as idyllic as expected, due to next to road, quite some older and ugly houses just behind the hotel - Pool was closed as some days before a big flood - far from everything - prices transport and tours quite expensive - quite some noice in room with balcony as doors could not really close - shower and toilet without seperation so badroomfloor including toilet part always wet
    - The surroundings, and the nature. Good after busy big cities ;-) - good menu for evening, but rather expensive - Nice breakfast but limited choice and and only fix menus.
    HenkDeborah
    nl
    9.6
    16 July 2017
    Magical
    Nothing - taken that it is a local/family hotel and not a large scale chain hotel, the Yangshuo Moondance Hotel provides the perfect balance between western comfort and a genuinely authentic experience
    Staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and all went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Family room used by my sister, husband and 16 year old son was perfect, very large and with separate bedroom! Absolutely beautiful location with stunning views on all sides. Bicycles available at no extra charge and good advice given about destinations etc. in addition the private excursions the hotel organizes (transportation/local guide) are perfect. Food was delicious - unpretentious but all we tried most enjoyable. All in all our 4 day stay was wonderful!
    Alexia
    fr
    9.2
    3 July 2017
    Nice hotel in countryside
    The personnal was very nice and helpful. They organize all our activities. The hotel spot is far from the city which was a + for us. Seeing the mountains from the room is amazing! The pool is pleasant and the hotel restaurant is VERY GOOD!
    Christine
    my
    10
    26 June 2017
    Everything was fabulous
    One of the best places to stay in China. Staff were super friendly and made us feel very welcome. Food was great and one night the power went in the village in the evening and they still managed to cook dinner with a smile . Can't recommend Moondance enough!
    es
    10
    18 June 2017
    They do not accept mastercard as indicated
    Staff, location, room. Just almost everything
    Bea
    cn
    10
    16 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aaron Chu
    ca
    9.6
    6 June 2017
    Great Family Resort in Beautiful scenic Countryside of Yangshuo
    Lots of little bugs that bite you, so use lots of bug spray on yourself and your kids!
    Beautiful area in the countryside. Great little resort hotel too with a nice pool which is hard to find in the countryside of Yangshuo. Staff was very friendly as well.
    Marjolein
    nl
    8.8
    31 May 2017
    Great location, super friendly staff
    Great location to explore the area, very friendly staff and good food!
    Alvaro
    cn
    9.6
    14 May 2017
    Comfy friendly clean accomodation great for the family
    They didn't know how to make a vodka and lemonade, ha
    Pretty friendly staff, went out of their way to help us.
    Claudia
    cn
    10
    8 May 2017
    Nothing. I loved everything.
    Had a beautiful stay in this hotel. Nice and attentive staff. Most of them speak English well. The hotel is outside Yangshuo right next to a smaller river. If you love the hustle and bustle of Weststreet this is certainly not the place for you, but we loved the serene atmosphere. You can lend bikes for free. It takes less than 10 min to get to Moonhill, to Yulong river and to the Big Banyan tree by bike. Several caves are even closer. The hotel will arrange a driver if you want to go to the centre if Yangshuo ( one way 50 rmb). You can also book trips with the hotel that are very well organized. Will certainly come back.
Loading reviews
Close